Welcome to USA Water Polo's Membership Management System!

Category: General  
Topic: Masters
goal throws/defensive turnovers???
Message Date: 7/11/2013 9:00:26 AM
Author: Phil Weintraub Jr.
Subject: goal throws/defensive turnovers???
Message Body:
can SOMEONE please point out in the rules that state a that ball knocked out of play by anyone OTHER than the goalkeeper IS a turnover and goes over to the defense with a free goal throw! I have a referree telling me a blocked out ball is a 2-meter throw remaining with the offense? HELLOOOOOO...didn't this rule change like ten years ago to make the pace of play more spectator freindly? thanks, phil w.

Powered by